A glimpse into the future

Half trance.

I found myself floating in the far reaches of our universe, and noticed I was wearing glasses which enabled me to see into the future. I saw the earth as a thin flattened sphere far off in the distance. I realized I was looking at a dead planet, thousands of years from now. But it wasn’t humankind that had done this. It was the death of a star…the sun had simply and slowly extinguished, leaving the earth cold and humankind unable to reverse the process. I wanted to look into the not so distant future, my own–but I heard a voice saying, That’s not possible. There are too many shifting options since you’re so open to new experiences, and as you continue to raise your frequency you’ll have an increasing number of collisions with multiple possibilities.

I asked: How do I find happiness?
The answer: Look deep inside yourself and find the flame that burns within. Fan the flame, let the fire ignite and fill your entire body. Let it shine from your eyes.

I asked: What is my purpose?
The answer: I just told you. Find happiness and everything else falls into place.

I asked: My upbringing–what was all that about? Why did I have to go through that?
The answer: That was no mistake. It created a strength within you that could not be achieved in any other way. It was necessary to become the warrior princess you are now.  You chose to begin your life this way as a means to an end. You may not need to do this the next time around.
Go and find your tribe.

2 thoughts on “A glimpse into the future

  1. Batman

    Hey KDOT!
    Very nice post. Sounds like this trip was all business. “Ok, here’s what you have to do, now go do it” Simple. I’ve always enjoyed making myself happy, regardless of what anyone else thinks.
    I do hope you continue to try and find that happiness.
    All My Best
    BATMAN

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, even though happiness seems in short supply these days, we can manufacture it anytime we want to. Hard to keep that floating near the top of our consciousness at all times though.

    Like

Leave a comment